In The Beginning…

 

2 angels on bed
We were two peas in a pod, before we had two peas in a pod.

I met my husband October of 2007 at a bar, at the time it was called 1415 and the name has changed since. My way of flirting when we first met is my husbands favorite story to tell. In a nut shell I am aggressive…. thats just who I am…. I told him to get in my car and I would take him to the next bar that everyone was going to. He declined, we met up at the other bar and his was of flirting was sitting on my lap. I like to think we are even.

Fast forward to our first date… at a Vietnamese restaurant that has since burned down, was at the middle of the night, where we got to know each other better. At first he seemed way to immature for me but soon after I KNEW he was the one. He is the best man I have ever met in my life. Patient, honest (sometimes way too much), tough as heck, gentle as a dove. I don’t mean to be mushy but I am truly undeserving of him. Anyone that knows me will tell you I am impatient, annoying, pushy and even more honest than him, but these are all things I’m working on.

So he joined the army 2010, we got married that December and moved to Fort Bragg soon after (I will get in depth of that part of my life at another time so stay focused). We suffered two miscarriages, a deployment, a surgery to correct my uterus, found out we were expecting soon after, then found out we were expecting twins, and yet again, soon after that found out that there was a problem with one of the babies. I refused to give birth in North Carolina so we moved back to our home town, to the great land of Houston, Texas July 2014. Through it all I feel our lives were not complete until the babies were born. Then I finally found the purpose of my life and thank God I did.

One thought on “In The Beginning…

  1. Ben January 17, 2016 / 5:11 am

    😍

    Like

Leave a comment