NEW YEAR- Brand new goals.

My oh my.

I will have to start off by saying 2016 was uneventful in comparison to our past two previous years, and it was great.  So while most people hated last year, I will have to be completely honest and say, I loved it.   Eva only had one surgery, that was to correct her fundoplication and repair her hernia, other than that she has been out of the hospital, praise God!  Eidan did have a scare that we are unsure of, but we are still following up on it and he seems to be fine, God willing.  My husband is safe, and unfortunately nowadays police officers safety is non exsistent.  Last but not least I am working on my business, peculiarly perfect,  which should be launching this month and I am thrilled!

GOAL 1– Get the company up and running by January 15.  Peculiarly Perfect is a clothing line, for children with special needs and all children alike.  The purpose is to bridge the gap (that us parents that have children with extraordinary needs knows all too well) between our children and other curious minds.  There will be two collections launching, one collection will target children’s specific needs, and the other  will be for children to support anyone that is different.  We are all so very wonderfully uniquely made so the faster our kids know that, the better.  I am excited to have a section on the website that features a spotlight child monthly to educate people about our children that have these differences and also to remind everyone that what they have does not define them, it is simply a part of them.

The babies toddlers are taking so many new turns that it has inspired me to also start an instagram account for them (GOAL 2), where I can post daily updates and possibly reclaim my own personal account for myself.

GOAL 3– Be a better wife, mother and build a better relationship with the Lord because Lord knows I need it.  I am doing this with the help of a therapist and this is something that should have been done a lot earlier.  I have allowed a lingering of bad thoughts consume every part of me for a few years now, and I am so ready to throw that shit out of the door.

GOAL 4– Attempt to do a weekly blog…. I said attempt.

I am so excited about this new year, but as that excitement wears off in a few weeks I have chosen to be more excited about every day I have.

Less phone-more attention to everyone especially the kids.  Less talking- more listening.  Less fighting-more loving.  Less “the office”-more “the office”, who am I kidding, I love Dwight K. Schrute.

 

 

Leave a Reply

