My “summer”.

My 5 week math class finished yesterday and I am proud to say I got an A.  I was sure that I would end up with a B, but apparently I got a 100 on my final, so that bumped my grade up tremendously.  I had a love hate relationship with with that class.  I met some really great people who all thought I was in my mid 20’s which was awesome, and my teacher was amazing, but my nights and “down time” was filled with non stop homework and studying.  I didn’t just want to pass, I needed to pass with an A and more importantly I desperately wanted to understand it.  For the most part I feel like I learned a ton, but the best lesson learned is to NEVER take another math class in the summer.

IMG_0337
Me and my new “bestie” Jaret.  We were basically the original cool kids before we allowed a few more in our club.

I’ve started celebrating my “summer” with a doctors appointment for Eva at the turners syndrome clinic.  She won’t be needing growth hormones yet because she is growing well so thats amazing news!  Next week will be my only week of summer, before my philosophy class starts.   Bet your behind that my week is already booked with doctors appointments and a sleep study for Eva to determine whether or not she has sleep apnea.

On a lighter note, it is absolutely an honor to watch my little ones grow and show me something new that the’ve learned everyday.  Both Eidan and Eva are starting to go pee pee in their potty regularly now, and Eva has taken it a step further going poo poos in the potty twice already!  Eidan is taking up a storm and Eva is not needing to be vented nearly as often as before.  More importantly they are playing with each other more and more everyday,  and they also sneak hand holding once in a while.  They make each other laugh just by a look and they chase each other almost non stop.

The fact that Eidan and Eva have each other is probably the biggest blessing they each have.  To be honest in the beginning I selfishly though to myself how I wish I had them separately so I could give each of them more attention but I can’t help but realize now that what they have is much more than what I could have given to them.  Its times like this when I see how perfect Gods plan is ALL THE TIME.  Its funny how we see things in perspective after the fact, yet when times get tough again (because they always do) we will once again forget that God has everything set up perfectly (just like before).

IMG_0031

Leave a Reply

