Hello blissful, naive me… from only a day ago.

Oh boy… After enrolling in a 5 week math class I couldn’t help but realize that I bit off more than I could chew.  I thought that since I was smart and charming I would be able to make it through with an easy A, but I was wrong… way wrong… too wrong.  I am not sure why I didn’t think back to my past and remember that I didn’t make it past 10th grade…. so past that grade level, I never learned.

So here into my 3rd week of class I am struggling and using every moment of down time, i.e. when the babies sit down to eat, “nap” and sleep at night, to study and do my homework that consists of about 2500 questions, roughly.  Yes, you read that right… 2500 math problems that are due on the last day of class, along with the extra credits, which of course I am doing. So I’ve been forced to say goodbye to my non existent social life… my social media social life of stalking cute babies and watching the world fall apart.

Oh no… it gets better, to make matters worse…. the babies are officially in their terrible twos.  I thought, up until yesterday, that babies were already there but oh no….  Today Eva learned how to take off her diaper and Eidan has figured out how to get out of his crib.  They both have increased tantrums from a few a day to a billion a day, the works, the screaming, kicking, and crying… on command.  The experimenting phase has also begun… Eva with the, I can get on the couch without your help but I refuse to learn to get down and hope mom can get to me before I get down head first… and Eidan with the I am going to get on the slide however I want and let me jump off from every part, because I want to… and I am going to look at you and laugh at your fear face mom.

Oh a happier note, they are communicating more and they both know every letter of the alphabet.  We are now leaning numbers and colors.  I am extremely proud of them because I’ve read that kids don’t learn the alphabet until 3-4, and they are a month shy of 2.  I am working with Eva again on her eating, and Eidan is getting really good at the potty thing.  Man, they are amazing and I wouldn’t change my life for all of the money in the world.  THANK YOU GOD!

Leave a Reply

